Lower School Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Jan 2
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Wednesday, Jan 3
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Friday, Jan 5
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Monday, Jan 8
    • Faculty In-service Day - NO CLASSES
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • Classes Resume
    Monday, Jan 15
    • MLK, Jr. Day Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Jan 16
    Wednesday, Jan 17
  • Friday, Feb 2
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - NO CLASSES
    Monday, Feb 5
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • 1st Grade Dinosaur Museum
    Thursday, Feb 8
    • 1st Grade Dinosaur Museum
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Make-up School Day- "B" Day
    Friday, Feb 23
    • LS Second Trimester Ends
  • Friday, Mar 2
    • LS Second Trimester Report Cards Issued Online 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • 3rd Grade(Lucker) Great Moments Parade 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday, Mar 9
    • 3rd Grade(Fox) Great Moments Parade 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday, Mar 12
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Friday, Mar 16
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • Easter Chapel 2:30 PM
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Good Friday Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Easter Monday Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    Thursday, Apr 5
    Friday, Apr 6
    • LS Dress Up Day- Dress Up as Your Favorite Animal
    Friday, Apr 13
    • All School Book Fair - NOON DISMISSAL 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 20
    • 2nd Grade Back 40 Museum
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    Thursday, Apr 26
    Friday, Apr 27
    • Field Day
    Monday, Apr 30
  • Tuesday, May 1
    Thursday, May 3
    Monday, May 7
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    Tuesday, May 8
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    Wednesday, May 9
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    Thursday, May 10
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    Friday, May 11
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    • Hot Dog Takeover Free Lunch for K-8th grade
    • 4th Grade Texas Performance 10:15 AM
    Monday, May 14
    • 1st Grade Muffins with Mom 8:30 AM
    Thursday, May 17
    • No Afterschool Athletics, PS+ or Extended Care
    Friday, May 18
    • Kindergarten Circus 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Thursday, May 24
    • 4th Grade Bridging CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    Friday, May 25
    • Beta-7th Grade Last Day of School - NOON DISMISSALSignup for an alert reminder.
    • LS/MS Closing Chapel Signup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • LS Final Report Cards IssuedSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
  • Monday, Aug 20
    Tuesday, Aug 21
    • First Day of School for Beta - 7th Grade (NOON DISMISSAL)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Sep 3
    • Labor Day Holiday (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Oct 8
    • Columbus Day Holiday (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 26
    • Beta - 8th Grade Parent Teacher Conferences (NO CLASSES)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Nov 19
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 20
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 21
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Dec 18
    • No After School Athletics, PS+ or Extended CareSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 19
    • Last Day before Christmas Break (NOON DISMISSAL)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 20
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 21
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 24
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 25
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 26
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 27
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 28
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 31
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Lower School

An independent, co-ed day school for students 3 years old through 8th grade

Our
Spirit

We believe in a culture rooted in the partnership of Family, School and Church. Get to know us and you’ll catch our spirit.


What we
Teach

Striving for the optimum blend of education & faith, sport & art, work & play... we promote each child’s personal best.


Join our
School

Whether you are a prospective student, parent, or teacher, we hope you’ll consider joining our community. 


Give a
Gift

We seek sustainability in a world of shrinking resources and continual change. Your support can make a difference.



Capital
Campaign

We are making room for the future. Presbyterian School is building a new Early Childhood and Lower School building as well as renovating the entire Middle School.


powered by finalsite