Football - Boys Varsity

Coaches: Ryan Hertlein, Darnell Cleary, Steve Spears, Michael Parks

Practices & Games: Preseason practice will begin July 30th at the OEC and will be held the weeks of July 30-August 3, August 6-10 and August 13 & 14 from 6-8:00p.m. Beginning the first full day of school, which is August 22, football practice will be 3:00 until 4:45 daily. Please see the 'Team Schedule' for more information on the practice schedule. 8th grade parents please keep in mind that the 8th grade trip is August 16-21, therefore, it is very important for 8th grade boys to attend practices beginning July 30th. Transportation will not be provided by the school during the evening pre-season practices, so rides need to be organized by parents.

Starting on August 22, the team will practice Monday-Friday from 3:00-4:45 p.m. at the OEC. The team will be transported on a school bus to and from the OEC and will return to Palm Court for pick-up each day at 5:15 p.m. The football schedule can be viewed on the athletic team page online.  


Required Parent Meeting: Wednesday, August 1st, 7:30 p.m. at the OEC  


Required Gear: Athletes need football cleats and two pairs of compression shorts which hold thigh pads. These can be purchased at Barcelona Sports and Academy Sport and Outdoors. All other equipment will be issued in the fall. Players need to wear Presbyterian royal blue shorts for all practices. Players should bring a personal water bottle to school daily for hydration.

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2018-2019 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
Practices
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 07/30/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Equipment Check Out   more info
Tue, 07/31/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Equipment Check Out   more info
Wed, 08/01/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Thu, 08/02/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Fri, 08/03/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Mon, 08/06/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Tue, 08/07/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Wed, 08/08/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Thu, 08/09/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Fri, 08/10/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Mon, 08/13/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Tue, 08/14/18
6:00 - 8:00PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice   more info
Wed, 08/15/18
6:00 - 7:15PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice (7th Grade ONLY)   more info
Thu, 08/16/18
6:00 - 7:15PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice (7th Grade ONLY)   more info
Fri, 08/17/18
6:00 - 7:15PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Preseason Practice (7th Grade ONLY)   more info
Mon, 08/20/18
       
No Practice
 
Tue, 08/21/18
       
No Practice
 
Wed, 08/22/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 08/23/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Fri, 08/24/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Sat, 08/25/18
9:00AM - 12:30PM
S Away @ Houston Christian High School
vs. First Baptist Academy
vs. Kipp III
Scrimmage at Houston Christian High School
  more info
Mon, 08/27/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Tue, 08/28/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Wed, 08/29/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 08/30/18
6:30PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Shamrocks (SFL)
Win 27-0
Fri, 08/31/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Mon, 09/03/18
       
No practice (Labor Day)
 
Tue, 09/04/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Wed, 09/05/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 09/06/18
5:00PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Tomball Christian
Loss 0-35
Fri, 09/07/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Mon, 09/10/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Tue, 09/11/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Wed, 09/12/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 09/13/18
5:00PM
  Away @ The Village School
vs. The Village School
Win 36-0
Fri, 09/14/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Mon, 09/17/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Tue, 09/18/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Wed, 09/19/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 09/20/18
3:10 - 3:30PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Team Pictures   more info
Thu, 09/20/18
4:30PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
vs. First Baptist Academy
  more info
Fri, 09/21/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Mon, 09/24/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Tue, 09/25/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Wed, 09/26/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 09/27/18
4:30PM
  Away @ McGovern Park
vs. Annunciation Orthodox School
  more info
Fri, 09/28/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Mon, 10/01/18
3:00 - 4:15PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice (8th Grade Only)   more info
Tue, 10/02/18
3:00 - 5:00PM
P   @ Houston Christian High School
Houston Christian HS Practice Visit   more info
Wed, 10/03/18
3:00 - 5:00PM
P   @ Episcopal High School
Episcopal HS Practice Visit   more info
Thu, 10/04/18
3:00 - 4:15PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice (8th Grade Only)   more info
Fri, 10/05/18
3:00 - 4:15PM
P   @ Presbyterian School
Practice @ PS Main Campus (8th ONLY)   more info
Mon, 10/08/18
       
No Practice (Columbus Day)
 
Tue, 10/09/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Wed, 10/10/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 10/11/18
4:30PM
  Away @ River Oaks Baptist School
vs. River Oaks Baptist School
  more info
Fri, 10/12/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Mon, 10/15/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Tue, 10/16/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Wed, 10/17/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 10/18/18
4:30PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
vs. John Cooper School
  more info
Fri, 10/19/18
3:00 - 4:45PM
P   @ Presbyterian School Outdoor Education Campus (OEC)
Regular Season Practice   more info
Thu, 10/25/18
TBD
     
HJPC Playoffs
 

Athletics Results

Thursday, 09/13/2018
  vs. The Village School
W   |  36-0   |  recap
Thursday, 09/06/2018
  Tomball Christian
L   |  0-35   |  recap
Thursday, 08/30/2018
  Shamrocks (SFL)
W   |  27-0   |  recap

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An independent, co-ed day school for students 3 years old through 8th grade

Our
Spirit

We believe in a culture rooted in the partnership of Family, School and Church. Get to know us and you’ll catch our spirit.


What we
Teach

Striving for the optimum blend of education & faith, sport & art, work & play... we promote each child’s personal best.


Join our
School

Whether you are a prospective student, parent, or teacher, we hope you’ll consider joining our community. 


Give a
Gift

We seek sustainability in a world of shrinking resources and continual change. Your support can make a difference.



Capital
Campaign

We are making room for the future. Presbyterian School is building a new Early Childhood and Lower School building as well as renovating the entire Middle School.


powered by finalsite