Basketball - Girls Junior Varsity

Coaches: Beth Spearman


Practices: Practice will begin on October 29 and be held Monday-Friday. The location of practice for all 6th-8th grade girls' teams will rotate between the Grand Hall and Mini-Gym. Pick-up for all teams will be in Palm Court. Due to limited space, practice times will vary between teams and will be given to 6th-8th parents/students separately. 

 

Parent Meeting: October 29, at 4:30 p.m. in LC 181


Required Gear: Players need to wear the PS physical education t-shirt and shorts sold at Sue Mills Uniform to practice daily.

Signup for an alert reminder.
TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2018-2019 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Tournaments
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 10/29/18
4:30 - 5:00PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School
Parent Meeting - LC 181
  more info
Fri, 11/09/18
TBD
T Away @ Pin Oak
Pin Oak Tournament
  more info
Sat, 11/10/18
TBD
T Away @ Pin Oak
Pin Oak Tournament
  more info
Tue, 11/13/18
4:30 - 5:30PM
  Away @ River Oaks Baptist School
vs. River Oaks Baptist School
  more info
Thu, 11/15/18
4:15 - 5:15PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
vs. Kinkaid
  more info
Tue, 11/27/18
4:30 - 5:30PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
vs. St. John's School
  more info
Thu, 11/29/18
4:30 - 5:30PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
vs. Second Baptist School
  more info
Fri, 11/30/18
TBD
T Away @ Kinkaid
Kinkaid Tournament
  more info
Sat, 12/01/18
TBD
T Away @ Kinkaid
Kinkaid Tournament
  more info
Tue, 12/04/18
4:15 - 5:15PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
vs. Annunciation Orthodox School
  more info
Wed, 12/05/18
4:00 - 5:00PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
vs. John Cooper School
  more info
Sat, 12/08/18
TBD
T Away @ Houston Christian High School
Houston Christian HS Tournament
  more info
Thu, 12/13/18
6:00 - 7:00PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
vs. St. Mark's Episcopal
  more info
Wed, 01/09/19
5:00 - 6:00PM
  Away @ St. Francis Episcopal Day School
vs. St. Francis Episcopal Day School
  more info
Tue, 01/15/19
4:30 - 5:30PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
vs. Duchesne Academy
  more info
Thu, 01/17/19
5:15 - 6:15PM
  Away @ The Village School
vs. The Village School
  more info
Fri, 01/18/19
TBD
T Away @ St. Mark's Episcopal
St Marks Tournament
  more info
Sat, 01/19/19
TBD
T Away @ St. Mark's Episcopal
St Marks Tournament
  more info
Tue, 01/22/19
4:00 - 5:00PM
  Home @ Presbyterian School Grand Hall-Gym
CHSA
  more info

Athletics Results

Thursday, 10/11/2018
Football - Boys Varsity
  vs. River Oaks Baptist School
L   |  6-16   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/03/2018
Volleyball-Girls 6th Grade
  vs. River Oaks Baptist School
W   |  25-23, 25-18
Monday, 10/01/2018
Volleyball-Girls 6th Grade
  vs. Duchesne Academy
W   |  25-16, 20-25, 16-14
Saturday, 09/29/2018
Volleyball-Girls 6th Grade
  vs. St. Francis Episcopal Day School
6th Grade Tournament at The VMS
W   |  25-9, 21-25, 15-11
Volleyball-Girls 6th Grade
  vs. The Village School
W   |  25-12, 25-13
Volleyball-Girls 6th Grade
  vs. St. Francis Episcopal Day School
W   |  25-18, 25-21   |  recap
Thursday, 09/27/2018
Volleyball-Girls 6th Grade
  vs. St. Francis Episcopal Day School
W   |  25-20, 25-12
Field Hockey - Girls Varsity
  vs. Annunciation Orthodox School
W   |  2-1
Football - Boys Varsity
  vs. Annunciation Orthodox School
L   |  26-35   |  recap
Tuesday, 09/25/2018
Volleyball-Girls 6th Grade
  vs. St. John's School
W   |  25-15, 25-8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An independent, co-ed day school for students 3 years old through 8th grade

Our
Spirit

We believe in a culture rooted in the partnership of Family, School and Church. Get to know us and you’ll catch our spirit.


What we
Teach

Striving for the optimum blend of education & faith, sport & art, work & play... we promote each child’s personal best.


Join our
School

Whether you are a prospective student, parent, or teacher, we hope you’ll consider joining our community. 


Give a
Gift

We seek sustainability in a world of shrinking resources and continual change. Your support can make a difference.



Capital
Campaign

We are making room for the future. Presbyterian School is building a new Early Childhood and Lower School building as well as renovating the entire Middle School.


powered by finalsite