Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Jan 2
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Wednesday, Jan 3
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Friday, Jan 5
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • New Year's Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Monday, Jan 8
    • Applications for Admission for 2018-19 School Year Due
    • Faculty In-service Day - NO CLASSES
    • Faculty In-service Day - NO CLASSES
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • Classes Resume
    • Report Cards Issued 4:00 PM
    Saturday, Jan 13
    • ISEE at PS
    Monday, Jan 15
    • MLK, Jr. Day Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • MLK, Jr. Day Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Jan 16
    Wednesday, Jan 17
    Monday, Jan 22
    Friday, Jan 26
    • 5th Grade Play 8:30 AM
    • Pep Rally 2:45 PM to 3:10 PM
  • Friday, Feb 2
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - NO CLASSES
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - NO CLASSES
    Monday, Feb 5
    • Applications for Financial Aid for the 2018-19 School Year due
    • MS Spring Sports Begin
    Tuesday, Feb 6
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • 1st Grade Dinosaur Museum
    Thursday, Feb 8
    • 1st Grade Dinosaur Museum
    Friday, Feb 9
    • 7th/8th Grade Spring Dance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 14
    Thursday, Feb 15
    • 7th Gr. to HMNS 9:30 AM to 1:30 PM
    Friday, Feb 16
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Make-up School Day- "B" Day
    • Make-up School Day- "B" Day
    Friday, Feb 23
    • LS Second Trimester Ends
    Saturday, Feb 24
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • MS Art Exhibit at Glassell Junior School -
    Friday, Mar 2
    • EC Rodeo Day
    • LS Second Trimester Report Cards Issued Online 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • 8th Gr. Rocket Day
    • 3rd Grade(Lucker) Great Moments Parade 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday, Mar 9
    • MS Day of Service

      Students bring a disposable sack lunch.  

      5th & 6th grades will travel to the Houston Food Bank.

      7th & 8th grades will travel to the OEC.  We will host a Special Olympics event for Avondale House

    • MS Third Quarter Ends
    • 3rd Grade(Fox) Great Moments Parade 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday, Mar 12
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Friday, Mar 16
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • Spring Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Mar 20
    Thursday, Mar 22
    Friday, Mar 23
    • MS Third Quarter Report Cards Issued Online 4:00 PM
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • Easter Chapel 2:30 PM
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Good Friday Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • Good Friday Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Easter Monday Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    • Easter Monday Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    Thursday, Apr 5
    • Spanish Immersion Day!
    Friday, Apr 6
    • LS Dress Up Day- Dress Up as Your Favorite Animal
    Wednesday, Apr 11
    • 6th Gr. to Holocaust Museum 8:15 AM to 11:30 AM
    • New Student Enrollment Deadline 5:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 13
    • MS Art Exhibit at Glassell Junior School - Ends
    • All School Book Fair - NOON DISMISSAL 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • Coffee with the Headmaster: Campus Expansion 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • Alumni Mom Reunion Coffee 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Friday, Apr 20
    • 2nd Grade Back 40 Museum
    • Pep Rally 2:45 PM to 3:15 PM
    Saturday, Apr 21
    • Houston Kids Triathlon
    Sunday, Apr 22
    • Houston Kids Triathlon
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • Spring Concert 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 25
    Thursday, Apr 26
    Friday, Apr 27
    • EC Dress Up Day
    • Field Day
    Monday, Apr 30
  • Tuesday, May 1
    Thursday, May 3
    • MS 8th Grade Musical
    Friday, May 4
    • EC Splash Day - EC NOON DISMISSAL
    • MS 8th Grade Musical
    Monday, May 7
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    • 5th Grade Step-Up Meeting 8:15 AM
    • Class of 2014 Time Capsule Event 6:30 PM
    Tuesday, May 8
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    • 6th Grade Step-Up Meeting 8:00 AM
    Wednesday, May 9
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    • 8th Grade Exams

      Full day for students.

      Wednesday, May 9

      Spanish & Math

      Thursday, May 10

      Humanities

      Friday, May 11

      IPC

       

    • 7th Grade Step-Up Meeting 8:00 AM
    Thursday, May 10
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    • 6th Gr. Food Truck Frenzy
    • 8th Grade Exams

      Full day for students.

      Wednesday, May 9

      Spanish & Math

      Thursday, May 10

      Humanities

      Friday, May 11

      IPC

       

    • Final FCA - Fellowship of Christian Athletes 7:20 AM
    • 8th Grade Step-Up Meeting 8:00 AM
    • PreK Mom's Tea 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday, May 11
    • 4th Grade Texas Museum
    • 8th Grade Exams

      Full day for students.

      Wednesday, May 9

      Spanish & Math

      Thursday, May 10

      Humanities

      Friday, May 11

      IPC

       

    • Hot Dog Takeover Free Lunch for K-8th grade
    • Beta Lights, Camera, Action 8:15 AM to 8:45 AM
    • 4th Grade Texas Performance 10:15 AM
    • 8th gr. Farewell Chapel - students only 2:30 PM
    Monday, May 14
    • 1st Grade Muffins with Mom 8:30 AM
    Tuesday, May 15
    • 8th Gr. RIDEE Defense

      RIDEE Groups will have a 2 hour slot. Students only attend for their given time slot.

      Tuesday, May 15

      8-10 Burgy

      10-12 Sanchez

      1-3 O'Brian 

      Wednesday, May 16

      8-10 Dabney

      10-12 Hall

      1-3 Walker

       

       

    • 7th Grade Fine Arts Showcase 10:00 AM
    Wednesday, May 16
    • 8th Gr. RIDEE Defense

      RIDEE Groups will have a 2 hour slot. Students only attend for their given time slot.

      Tuesday, May 15

      8-10 Burgy

      10-12 Sanchez

      1-3 O'Brian 

      Wednesday, May 16

      8-10 Dabney

      10-12 Hall

      1-3 Walker

       

       

    • 8th Grade Banquet 6:00 PM
    Thursday, May 17
    • 6th Gr. Greek Myth Museum
    • 8th Grade arrive at 3:30
    • No Afterschool Athletics, PS+ or Extended Care
    • 8th Grade Commencement 4:30 PM
    Friday, May 18
    • Kindergarten Circus 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Monday, May 21
    Tuesday, May 22
    Wednesday, May 23
    • PreK Airlines Parade 2:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Thursday, May 24
    • 6th Gr. to MFAH
    • 4th Grade Bridging Ceremony 2:00 PM
    Friday, May 25
    • Beta-7th Grade Last Day of School - NOON DISMISSAL
    • EC Closing Chapel 8:30 AM
    • LS/MS Closing Chapel 11:30 AM
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • MS Final Report Cards Issued Online
    • LS Final Report Cards Issued 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 6
    Wednesday, Jun 13
  • Thursday, Jul 12
    Monday, Jul 16
    Wednesday, Jul 18
  • Monday, Aug 6
    • iPad Help SessionsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • iPad Help SessionsSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 7
    Wednesday, Aug 8
    • iPad Help SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday, Aug 16
    • 8th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    • iPad Help SessionsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • iPad Help SessionsSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 17
    • 8th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Aug 18
    • 8th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Aug 19
    • 8th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Aug 20
    • 8th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    • iPad Help SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • EC Back to School NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 21
    • A
    • 8th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    • First Day of School for Beta - 7th Grade (NOON DISMISSAL)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Aug 22
    • B
    • 8th Gr. ONLY - No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Aug 23
    • C
    • 8th Gr. ONLY - No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Aug 24
    • D
    • First Day of School for 8th GradeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Aug 26
    • Back to School Block PartySignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Monday, Aug 27
    • E
    Tuesday, Aug 28
    • F
    Wednesday, Aug 29
    • A
    • LS Back to School NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 30
    • B
    Friday, Aug 31
    • C
  • Monday, Sep 3
    • Labor Day Holiday (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Labor Day Holiday (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 4
    • D
    Wednesday, Sep 5
    • E
    • LS Picture DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS Back to School NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:15 PM
    Thursday, Sep 6
    • F
    • EC Picture DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 7
    • A
    Monday, Sep 10
    • B
    • High School Visit - Strake/St. AgnesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 11
    • C
    Wednesday, Sep 12
    • D
    • Odyssey of the Mind Informational MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    Thursday, Sep 13
    • E
    • High School Visit - Episcopal Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 14
    • F
    Monday, Sep 17
    • A
    Tuesday, Sep 18
    • B
    Wednesday, Sep 19
    • C
    Thursday, Sep 20
    • D
    Friday, Sep 21
    • E
    • High School Visit - St. Thomas/DuchesneSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 24
    • F
    • 5th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 25
    • A
    • 5th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 26
    • B
    • 5th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 27
    • C
    Friday, Sep 28
    • D
  • Monday, Oct 1
    • E
    Tuesday, Oct 2
    • F
    • 7th Gr. Class TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 3
    • A
    • 7th Gr. Class TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 4
    • B
    • 7th Gr. Class TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 5
    • C
    • 7th Gr. Class TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 8
    • Columbus Day Holiday (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Columbus Day Holiday (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 9
    • D
    • 6th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 10
    • E
    • 6th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 11
    • F
    • 6th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Hearing & Vision ScreeningSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 12
    • A
    • 6th Gr. Class Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Hearing & Vision ScreeningSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 15
    • B
    Tuesday, Oct 16
    • C
    Wednesday, Oct 17
    • D
    Thursday, Oct 18
    • E
    Friday, Oct 19
    • F
    Monday, Oct 22
    • A
    Tuesday, Oct 23
    • B
    Wednesday, Oct 24
    • C
    Thursday, Oct 25
    • D
    • MS Fall Luncheon Signup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 26
    • Beta - 8th Grade Parent Teacher Conferences (NO CLASSES)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Beta - 8th Grade Parent Teacher Conferences (NO CLASSES)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 29
    • E
    Tuesday, Oct 30
    • F
    Wednesday, Oct 31
    • A
  • Thursday, Nov 1
    • B
    Friday, Nov 2
    • C
    • 7th/8th Gr. Fall DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Sunday, Nov 4
    Monday, Nov 5
    • D
    Tuesday, Nov 6
    • E
    • PreK Dudes DessertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 7
    • F
    Thursday, Nov 8
    • A
    Friday, Nov 9
    • B
    Monday, Nov 12
    • C
    Tuesday, Nov 13
    • D
    Wednesday, Nov 14
    • E
    Thursday, Nov 15
    • F
    Friday, Nov 16
    • A
    Monday, Nov 19
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 20
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 21
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 26
    • B
    Tuesday, Nov 27
    • C
    Wednesday, Nov 28
    • D
    Thursday, Nov 29
    • E
    Friday, Nov 30
    • F
  • Monday, Dec 3
    • A
    Tuesday, Dec 4
    • B
    Wednesday, Dec 5
    • C
    Thursday, Dec 6
    • D
    Friday, Dec 7
    • E
    Monday, Dec 10
    • F
    Tuesday, Dec 11
    • A
    Wednesday, Dec 12
    • B
    Thursday, Dec 13
    • C
    Friday, Dec 14
    • D
    Monday, Dec 17
    • E
    Tuesday, Dec 18
    • F
    • EC/LS Pajama DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • No After School Athletics, PS+ or Extended CareSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 19
    • A
    • Last Day before Christmas Break (NOON DISMISSAL)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 20
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 21
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 24
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 25
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 26
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 27
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 28
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 31
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Break (SCHOOL CLOSED)Signup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Admissions
Alumni
Early Childhood
Lower School
Middle School
PS Plus
Special Events

Customize Your Calendar

Admissions
Alumni
Early Childhood
Lower School
Middle School
PS Plus
Rotating Letter Days
School Holidays
Special Events

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

An independent, co-ed day school for students 3 years old through 8th grade

Our
Spirit

We believe in a culture rooted in the partnership of Family, School and Church. Get to know us and you’ll catch our spirit.


What we
Teach

Striving for the optimum blend of education & faith, sport & art, work & play... we promote each child’s personal best.


Join our
School

Whether you are a prospective student, parent, or teacher, we hope you’ll consider joining our community. 


Give a
Gift

We seek sustainability in a world of shrinking resources and continual change. Your support can make a difference.



Capital
Campaign

We are making room for the future. Presbyterian School is building a new Early Childhood and Lower School building as well as renovating the entire Middle School.


powered by finalsite