Planning Consultants

Task Force

We assembled a Task Force of diverse and talented individuals from our community to assist us in addressing the numerous, complex questions associated with re-opening of our school campus in the Fall.  The Task Force examined four main areas of our school life. Our goal is to dig into essential questions appropriate to CDC guidelines for re-opening schools and our COVID-19 response in order to design resilient and flexible plans to meet whatever challenges may be ahead of us.

The following individuals served on the Task Force:
Dr. Sharmila Anandasabapathy, Alumni Parent
Julie Brunson, School Nurse
Dr. Melissa Carbajal, Current Parent
Mark Carleton, Headmaster
Chris Champion, Board Chair, Current Parent
Jon Crantz, FPC Pastor, Alumni Parent
Marty DeBusk, Trustee, Current Parent
Lois Geiger, Head of Early Childhood
Charlie Gramatges, Head of Middle School
Diane Havlinek, Director of Finance and Operations
Christy Heno, Head of Lower School
Jay Hilton, Director of Facility Operations
Ann Horne, Director of PE and Wellness
Andrea Lawless, Director of Communications
Nelson Mabry, Trustee, Current Parent
David Robertson, Covenant Technology
George Vincent, Current Parent

Task Force Committees include:

Teaching and Learning

Health and Wellness

Finance and Operations

Community and Communications

Medical Advisory Panel

The School has also established a Medical Advisory Panel composed of community medical professionals to advise Nurse Brunson and the School’s Leadership Team throughout the school year.

Additional Consultants